There are many types of cough in Traditional Chinese Medicine.
<<The Yellow Emperor’s Internal Classic (Huangdi Neijing)>> from 3000 years ago says that the internal organs are all causing coughing.
What does that mean?

Long cough of the five internal zang-organs, empathy into the five fu-viscera.
The lungs receive the cough of the five internal organs first.
In spring, the liver coughs first.
In summer, the heart is the first to cough.
In autumn, the spleen coughs first.
In winter, the kidneys cough first.

When the heart coughs, it has heartache and maybe choking.
When the heart coughs endlessly, the small intestine will cough after it, and the flatulence and cough come at the same time.

When the liver coughs, the fullness of the hypochondriac pain, it can not be transferred.
When the liver cough is endless, bile suffers from it, and bile can cause vomiting.

When coughing from the spleen, pain in the lower right hypochondriac to the side of the thigh, leading to shoulder and back pain or coughing when moving.
When the spleen coughs endlessly, the stomach suffers after it, which causes vomiting.

When the lungs cough, it causes a wheezing sound and even bleeds.
When the lungs cough endlessly, the large intestine suffers after it, and the cough causes fecal incontinence.

When kidneys cough, it causes lower back pain.
When kidneys cough endlessly, the bladder suffers after it, which causes involuntary urination.

Prolonged cough, Sanjiao cough causes an abdominal bulge, loss of appetite.
At this time, the person who treats the five internal zang-organs, has to treat the Shu points. the person who treats the five fu-viscera, has to treat the Hexue.

In addition, lung cough is often divided into a cold cough, hot cough, dry cough, wind cough, damp cough, and so on.

The ancients taught us – Listening to the cough which tells the development of the disease.

Call Now ButtonCall Now